Johnny Marr Approved Queen Is Dead 10” for Record Store Day

  • To celebrate Record Store Day Warners are releasing a 1500 limited edition 10” of the ‘The queen is Dead’. Originally pressed as a single disc gatefold 12″ in 1986, The Smiths masterpiece ‘The Queen Is Dead’ has been re-worked onto 10″ format. Working closely with Johnny Marr, mastering engineer and vinyl cutter Frank Arkwright has cut new masters.

    Side One

    1. The Queen Is Dead
    2. Frankly, Mr. Shankly
    3. I Know It’s Over
    4. Never Had No One Ever
    5. Cemetry Gates

    Side Two

    6. Bigmouth Strikes Again
    7. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
    8. Vicar In A Tutu
    9. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
    10. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others

    May 1st, 2011 | admin | No Comments |

Leave a Reply

* Name, Email, and Comment are Required